Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Free suspense thriller on Kindle today

Free on Kindle today

LEAVING GEORGE by Diane Dickson


A captivating suspense thriller to download right now!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SVY34YG/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00SVY34YG/

Pauline is in hiding in a remote cottage. She has left her excuse for a husband and is planning a new life elsewhere. But something isn't right, someone is watching her, someone is out to get her...

“If you read only one book this year, pick this unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing until the end.” Claire Harris

“Just when you think you know what will happen there is a clever twist!” Donna Sedley

“An engaging and thought provoking psychological thriller.” Eva Johnson

She made a carefully planned getaway that she thought left no trace...

After twenty years of hell, Pauline decides to leave her abusive husband. Her escape has been meticulously planned so that he will not be able to find her.

In her temporary hideaway on the Cornish coast, Pauline begins to relax and enjoy life again exploring the beach and taking in the simple rural charm. She plans a new life and savours her new found freedom.

Then some strange things begin to happen which make her question her choices.

When her past does catch up with her, it will not be at all what she is expecting.

Follow Pauline's journey in this gripping, suspenseful thriller you will not be able to put down.

Diane Dickson is the author of several crime thriller and suspense novels, all of which are available exclusively on Kindle. They include PICTURES OF YOU, LAYERS OF LIES, WHO FOLLOWS, THE GRAVE and the exciting new release of three novellas in one, KNOCK, KNOCK, YOU'RE DEAD. 

Monday, 4 April 2016

Free crime fiction on kindle

FREE THIS WEEK ON KINDLE


London Psychos by George Helman


Three serial-killer crime fiction novels in one edition

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CRJADEO/
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CRJADEO/

Three gripping police procedural novels set in London, featuring detectives Dave McDonald and Shirley Palmer who tackle three separate serial killers. McDonald's encounter with the first, Richie Henders, who is convinced old people are evil and kills several, leaves the detective scarred, and his deteriorating mental health threatens the investigations that follow.

"Stunning books, excellent value. I didn't want them to end!"

THREE GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER POLICE PROCEDURAL NOVELS SET IN LONDON

Follow Detective Inspector Dave MacDonald and Detective Sergeant Shirley Palmer in three separate stories as they tackle three serial-killers terrorising England.

In the first novel, ONLY THE GOOD DIE YOUNG, after a head injury sustained fighting him, the voices of serial killer Richie Henders get into Dave MacDonald’s head. Soon the detective’s own mental health begins to deteriorate.

Young Shirley Palmer has to step up to the plate to help her senior officer, as he fails to deal with the strain. But being a black woman, she is up against it and has to fight prejudice in the force.

MacDonald’s strange, delirious behaviour gives him crucial insights into the killer’s mind in the second book, MORE THAN EVEN. However, it is Shirley Palmer’s steady police work that will bring a vengeful and deranged murderer to justice.

In ONE UP ON YOU, Macdonald is by now losing his job and Palmer is up for promotion. Their superintendent demands ever more of the team when joggers start to go missing in London’s parks. Palmer must trust Dave but makes a crucial mistake that puts everything in jeopardy.

If you enjoy edgy crime fiction that really connects with the culture of its setting, look no further than these gripping novels based in one of the world’s most dynamic, diverse and mysterious cities.

Friday, 1 April 2016

FREE DETECTIVE MYSTERY ON KINDLE APRIL 2-5

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BDN5RZU/
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01BDN5RZU/



A FAST-PACED MURDER MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS


A tortured body is found hanging from a tree 
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this puzzling crime. The clues lead him tantalisingly close to the answer but without cracking the case. Why was the man killed? What were his links to London gangland bosses? 

When an unsolved murder is uncovered that seems to be connected, Jack must use his team to their full strength to separate the innocent from the guilty. Jack also faces a challenge he never expected as he is accused of an improper relationship with a colleague. 

You’ll love the period detail and settings of this fast-paced mystery which reaches a sensational climax in the seedy streets of London. 

If you like Robert Galbraith, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer. Full of excitement and twists and turns 

PRIME EVIL is the second in a new series of crime thrillers set in the 1950s, featuring DCI Jack Callum. He’s an ordinary policeman in an ordinary English town. The crimes he investigates are far from ordinary. Jack Callum has a keen mind and is passionate about his job and family. He doesn’t believe in capital punishment but has caught a few villains whose life has come to an end on the gallows. 

Available now: NO EVIL, the first Jack Callum mystery 
A girl's body is found. Her eyes, ears, and mouth have been sewn shut 
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this gruesome crime which shatters the peace of a sleepy 1950s English town. Images of three monkeys are sent to the police to taunt them: see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil. 

Friday, 25 March 2016

NEW RELEASE: PRIME EVIL a gripping detective thriller full of suspense

A FAST-PACED MURDER MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS




A tortured body is found hanging from a tree
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this puzzling crime. The clues lead him tantalisingly close to the answer but without cracking the case. Why was the man killed? What were his links to London gangland bosses?

When an unsolved murder is uncovered that seems to be connected, Jack must use his team to their full strength to separate the innocent from the guilty. Jack also faces a challenge he never expected as he is accused of an improper relationship with a colleague.

You’ll love the period detail and settings of this fast-paced mystery which reaches a sensational climax in the seedy streets of London.

If you like Robert Galbraith, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer. Full of excitement and twists and turns

PRIME EVIL is the second in a new series of crime thrillers set in the 1950s, featuring DCI Jack Callum. He’s an ordinary policeman in an ordinary English town. The crimes he investigates are far from ordinary. Jack Callum has a keen mind and is passionate about his job and family. He doesn’t believe in capital punishment but has caught a few villains whose life has come to an end on the gallows.

Available now: NO EVIL, the first Jack Callum mystery
A girl's body is found. Her eyes, ears, and mouth have been sewn shut
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this gruesome crime which shatters the peace of a sleepy 1950s English town. Images of three monkeys are sent to the police to taunt them: see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil. 

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

LOVELY FUN FREE ROMANCE ON KINDLE 23-25 March

http://www.amazon.co.uk/WARM-WINTER-KISSES-romance-novel-ebook/dp/B018ILG06K/

http://www.amazon.com/WARM-WINTER-KISSES-romance-novel-ebook/dp/B018ILG06K/


A fun feel-good romance that you’ll love curling up  with

“Lovely, witty read which I couldn’t put down. Funny, uplifting, and magical book about never giving up on true love.” Beth Boyd

When Beth Brown is dumped by her long-time boyfriend, she needs a brand-new start. She ends up stuck in the middle of nowhere, working as a PA for superstar chef Rocco di Castri. She has to deal with his legendary temper and annoying supermodel girlfriend, Pandora.

But Beth grows to like the lovely English countryside . . . and her gorgeous boss, Rocco. Then her ex-boyfriend Martin turns up and she assumes he wants to get back together. But he has news which will turn her world upside down.

And when she finds out that Rocco’s going to become permanently unavailable, she flees the wintry countryside back to her old life in the city.

Will Beth ever get things right with the man she really wants? Find out in this charming and funny chick-lit novel.

Great for fans of Jenny Hale, Holly Martin, Sophie Kinsella, and Samantha Tonge

PAST PRAISE FOR JILL STEEPLES
'Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off by Jill Steeples is a well written and easy to like book. If you are looking for a chick lit with a twist then give this one a read.' — HarlequinJunkie

'So gripping, vivid, enjoyable and fascinating!!!' — Sky's Book Corner on Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

'Jill is a great writer, she knows how to tell a story. I can’t wait to read more of Jill Steeples.' — Dreaming with Open Eyes




Monday, 21 March 2016


Free on Kindle for a limited time

THE WITCHES OF AVALON by Lavinia Collins

Raised in the heart of Avalon and trained in magic, Morgan, the half-sister of King Arthur, is coming of age and introduced to court. Arthur thinks he can use her as a pawn to secure his throne. Will she let him, or listen to Merlin's advice and use her dark arts and seductive power in a bid for freedom?

http://www.amazon.com/WITCHES-AVALON-thrilling-Arthurian-fantasy-ebook/dp/B00WN9F2K4/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/WITCHES-AVALON-thrilling-Arthurian-fantasy-ebook/dp/B00WN9F2K4/

Part I of the MORGAN trilogy by Lavinia Collins