Friday, 27 May 2016

NEW RELEASE Blood Secrets by Gretta Mulrooney

https://www.amazon.co.uk/BLOOD-SECRETS-gripping-thriller-suspense-ebook/dp/B01G8Y8F0I/
https://www.amazon.com/BLOOD-SECRETS-gripping-thriller-suspense-ebook/dp/B01G8Y8F0I/



A COMPELLING MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS
Fifteen years ago a teenage boy, Teddy Bartlett, went to a woods on the outskirts of London and was beaten to a pulp and left damaged for life. The police never found who did it or why he was targeted.

Now, the boy’s father, recently returned from Australia, wants to find out what really happened to his son. He hires private detective Tyrone Swift to investigate the tragic crime.

Swift quickly realises that the Bartletts are a family with dark secrets. Teddy’s seemingly devoted sister Sheila, his estranged brother, and his father Rowan, who left his wife for her sister, are not what they seem.

Swift himself is faced with his own family issues, and someone is out to get him. Could it be a disgruntled client or a criminal he came across in his days as a police inspector?

BLOOD SECRETS is a beautifully written mystery that will have you gripped from start to finish.

Perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, Paula Hawkins, P.D. James, Gillian Flynn, or Ruth Rendell.



This is a story of secrets, abandonment, repressed sexuality, dysfunctional families and brutality, with a hint of hope at the end.

PRAISE FOR BLOOD SECRETS
“OMG this was so good, I can't believe that I just started this today and I finished it in one setting , I just had to know what was going to happing next, if the case of Teddy Bartlett was ever going to be closed and why he was beaten to a pulp and left damaged for life.” Elizabeth Means

“There are twists and turns never expected, and a couple surprise side trips along the way. Lots of interesting characters and settings. A very good book.” Teresa Jilard

Also by Gretta Mulrooney: THE LADY VANISHED, the first book featuring Tyrone Swift
How can someone vanish without a trace? Carmen Langborne is a woman who no one seems to like very much, and now she's gone missing. But there is no body, no leads and no real suspects. And the police have stopped investigating her disappearance. Carmen's stepdaughter Florence hires private detective Tyrone Swift to find the missing woman.

Friday, 6 May 2016

Detective Mystery NEW RELEASE for Kindle Peter Keeley

New detective mystery for Sherlock fans!



A Brilliant Period Detective Mystery perfect for Sherlock Holmes fans 
A wealthy woman has gone missing, and her husband seems to be up to something fishy in his pharmacy. And what is the enigmatic suffragette Miss Beryl Oates' connection to the disappearance? 

Detective James Dineen and his partner John Moreland are on the case in this charming and easy to read mystery set in early twentieth century Manchester. 

James Dineen is inspired by Sherlock Holmes, and tries unorthodox tactics that aren't taught in training school. He's from the same rough background as the criminals he pursues, so isn't afraid to bend the rules to solve a case. While John Moreland is a church-going family man, who plays by the book. 

THE CHEMIST'S FOLLY is the fourth of Peter Keeley's London Road mysteries, stories from the casebook of James Dineen. It will appeal to all fans of early 20th century detective fiction. Look out for further adventures on Amazon soon. 

Book One of The London Road Mysteries: THE STRANGE CASE OF ALBERT MITCHELL is available now: 
http://www.amazon.com/STRANGE-ALBERT-MITCHELL-detective-mysteries-ebook/dp/B00GO0MNBE/ 
http://www.amazon.co.uk/STRANGE-ALBERT-MITCHELL-detective-mysteries-ebook/dp/B00GO0MNBE/ 

Book Two: THE HEATON PARK MURDER 
http://www.amazon.co.uk/HEATON-MURDER-detective-mysteries-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B00H2VCX8C/ 
http://www.amazon.com/HEATON-MURDER-detective-mysteries-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B00H2VCX8C/ 

And Book Three: THE BREWERY TAP MYSTERY

Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Free suspense thriller on Kindle today

Free on Kindle today

LEAVING GEORGE by Diane Dickson


A captivating suspense thriller to download right now!

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SVY34YG/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00SVY34YG/

Pauline is in hiding in a remote cottage. She has left her excuse for a husband and is planning a new life elsewhere. But something isn't right, someone is watching her, someone is out to get her...

“If you read only one book this year, pick this unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing until the end.” Claire Harris

“Just when you think you know what will happen there is a clever twist!” Donna Sedley

“An engaging and thought provoking psychological thriller.” Eva Johnson

She made a carefully planned getaway that she thought left no trace...

After twenty years of hell, Pauline decides to leave her abusive husband. Her escape has been meticulously planned so that he will not be able to find her.

In her temporary hideaway on the Cornish coast, Pauline begins to relax and enjoy life again exploring the beach and taking in the simple rural charm. She plans a new life and savours her new found freedom.

Then some strange things begin to happen which make her question her choices.

When her past does catch up with her, it will not be at all what she is expecting.

Follow Pauline's journey in this gripping, suspenseful thriller you will not be able to put down.

Diane Dickson is the author of several crime thriller and suspense novels, all of which are available exclusively on Kindle. They include PICTURES OF YOU, LAYERS OF LIES, WHO FOLLOWS, THE GRAVE and the exciting new release of three novellas in one, KNOCK, KNOCK, YOU'RE DEAD. 

Monday, 4 April 2016

Free crime fiction on kindle

FREE THIS WEEK ON KINDLE


London Psychos by George Helman


Three serial-killer crime fiction novels in one edition

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CRJADEO/
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CRJADEO/

Three gripping police procedural novels set in London, featuring detectives Dave McDonald and Shirley Palmer who tackle three separate serial killers. McDonald's encounter with the first, Richie Henders, who is convinced old people are evil and kills several, leaves the detective scarred, and his deteriorating mental health threatens the investigations that follow.

"Stunning books, excellent value. I didn't want them to end!"

THREE GRIPPING SERIAL KILLER POLICE PROCEDURAL NOVELS SET IN LONDON

Follow Detective Inspector Dave MacDonald and Detective Sergeant Shirley Palmer in three separate stories as they tackle three serial-killers terrorising England.

In the first novel, ONLY THE GOOD DIE YOUNG, after a head injury sustained fighting him, the voices of serial killer Richie Henders get into Dave MacDonald’s head. Soon the detective’s own mental health begins to deteriorate.

Young Shirley Palmer has to step up to the plate to help her senior officer, as he fails to deal with the strain. But being a black woman, she is up against it and has to fight prejudice in the force.

MacDonald’s strange, delirious behaviour gives him crucial insights into the killer’s mind in the second book, MORE THAN EVEN. However, it is Shirley Palmer’s steady police work that will bring a vengeful and deranged murderer to justice.

In ONE UP ON YOU, Macdonald is by now losing his job and Palmer is up for promotion. Their superintendent demands ever more of the team when joggers start to go missing in London’s parks. Palmer must trust Dave but makes a crucial mistake that puts everything in jeopardy.

If you enjoy edgy crime fiction that really connects with the culture of its setting, look no further than these gripping novels based in one of the world’s most dynamic, diverse and mysterious cities.

Friday, 1 April 2016

FREE DETECTIVE MYSTERY ON KINDLE APRIL 2-5

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BDN5RZU/
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01BDN5RZU/



A FAST-PACED MURDER MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS


A tortured body is found hanging from a tree 
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this puzzling crime. The clues lead him tantalisingly close to the answer but without cracking the case. Why was the man killed? What were his links to London gangland bosses? 

When an unsolved murder is uncovered that seems to be connected, Jack must use his team to their full strength to separate the innocent from the guilty. Jack also faces a challenge he never expected as he is accused of an improper relationship with a colleague. 

You’ll love the period detail and settings of this fast-paced mystery which reaches a sensational climax in the seedy streets of London. 

If you like Robert Galbraith, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer. Full of excitement and twists and turns 

PRIME EVIL is the second in a new series of crime thrillers set in the 1950s, featuring DCI Jack Callum. He’s an ordinary policeman in an ordinary English town. The crimes he investigates are far from ordinary. Jack Callum has a keen mind and is passionate about his job and family. He doesn’t believe in capital punishment but has caught a few villains whose life has come to an end on the gallows. 

Available now: NO EVIL, the first Jack Callum mystery 
A girl's body is found. Her eyes, ears, and mouth have been sewn shut 
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this gruesome crime which shatters the peace of a sleepy 1950s English town. Images of three monkeys are sent to the police to taunt them: see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil. 

Friday, 25 March 2016

NEW RELEASE: PRIME EVIL a gripping detective thriller full of suspense

A FAST-PACED MURDER MYSTERY FULL OF TWISTS AND TURNS




A tortured body is found hanging from a tree
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this puzzling crime. The clues lead him tantalisingly close to the answer but without cracking the case. Why was the man killed? What were his links to London gangland bosses?

When an unsolved murder is uncovered that seems to be connected, Jack must use his team to their full strength to separate the innocent from the guilty. Jack also faces a challenge he never expected as he is accused of an improper relationship with a colleague.

You’ll love the period detail and settings of this fast-paced mystery which reaches a sensational climax in the seedy streets of London.

If you like Robert Galbraith, Rachel Abbott, Ruth Rendell, or Mark Billingham you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer. Full of excitement and twists and turns

PRIME EVIL is the second in a new series of crime thrillers set in the 1950s, featuring DCI Jack Callum. He’s an ordinary policeman in an ordinary English town. The crimes he investigates are far from ordinary. Jack Callum has a keen mind and is passionate about his job and family. He doesn’t believe in capital punishment but has caught a few villains whose life has come to an end on the gallows.

Available now: NO EVIL, the first Jack Callum mystery
A girl's body is found. Her eyes, ears, and mouth have been sewn shut
DCI Jack Callum leads the investigation into this gruesome crime which shatters the peace of a sleepy 1950s English town. Images of three monkeys are sent to the police to taunt them: see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil.