Thursday, 10 November 2016

Enthralling new crime fiction out, set in Ayr, Western Scotland.


 

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N06ITWI/ Enmity by Pete Brassett

A new Crime Thriller release, just 99p / 99 cents for a short time.











When a young woman is found murdered in her flat, CCTV quickly points to a suspect. But when Andrew Stewart is brought in for questioning, his willingness to cooperate with Munro and West raises doubts about his guilt.

When another body turns up, Andrew falls under suspicion once more. It will take the sharp wits of Detective Munro to look past the obvious clues, and uncover an elaborate ruse. With Andrew off the radar, they must follow a new line of investigation and everything seems to point to one of their own.

If you like detective fiction with lots of twists and the challenge of working out the identity of the killer, ENMITY is for you.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N06ITWI/
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N06ITWI/

Saturday, 1 October 2016

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LY0VUD9/New release: The Private Invesigator Gus Keane crime trilogy

SALFORD MURDERS by Bud Craig: All three books in one!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01LY0VUD9/
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LY0VUD9/

With the atmosphere of urban decline and inner-city violence, these three murder mysteries are set in the metropolitan area of Salford, Manchester - one of the most deprived areas in England.

Ex-rugby player turned social worker Gus Keane is a man who, faced with the disinterest of the Police, becomes a private investigator in order to find out who murdered his boss. Not surprisingly, law enforcement don't want someone meddling in the case, but increasingly they turn to Keane's local knowledge to bring the culprit to justice.

Three related detective mysteries in one bumper volume on Kindle
As reviewers have remarked, these books form a trilogy but each can be read on its own, without having read the others. This is partly because Gus Keane is an immediately likeable detective: he has his faults, and is always getting into trouble; but he has a way of getting the truth out of people and, hardened to the rough world of Salford, his local knowledge is key.

THE THREE BOOKS IN THE TRILOGY

TACKLING DEATH: A pacey pulp Private Eye thriller set in a northern English town

Ex-rugby football player turned social worker Gus Keane is getting ready for retirement when his boss gets murdered. Finding himself under suspicion, Keane turns private detective to find out the truth. But when he closes in on the killer will Keane come out on top or fall victim to the murderer’s desperate moves?

DEAD CERTAINTY: Social worker turned Private Eye Gus Keane returns in this gripping murder mystery

If something happens in Salford, Manchester, it is generally bad news and when two dead bodies turn up within a few hours of one another, it is no exception. With the local force stretched to the limits and firing blanks ex-rugby player Gus Keane is asked to step in to help find the culprits. What follows is an ever thickening plot as Keane gradually begins to unravel a mystery from Salford's shady past.

FALLING FOUL: Private investigator Gus Keane is back with a difficult new case to solve
With his ex-wife appearing back on the scene and relations with his girlfriend Marti troubled, the murder of one of Gus Keane's colleagues comes at a really bad time. Yet when his friend Jimmy is accused of the murder, he really must step up to the plate. With his knowledge of the local area, and a healthy suspicion that nothing anyone says is true, private investigator Keane must find the killer before Jimmy is convicted.

These books are also available as individual titles on Kindle and are FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

Wednesday, 28 September 2016

New Kindle Romance Title

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M1K6Z52

New release, a romance by Diane Dickson Special introductory price of 99p / 99 cents on Kindle now!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01M1K6Z52
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M1K6Z52

If you like romance and suspense, look no further than this touching story of rekindled love

After losing her baby, Katherine has struggled with life, and her increasingly estranged husband. She decides to take off to Edinburgh, where she meets a man who showers her with kindness. Despite his tenderness, however, Katherine resolves to rescue her marriage. But when this is met by her partner Bill’s indifference...

An intelligent and sensitive woman breaks out of her grief by taking a journey into the unknown

Stephanie, Katherine’s sister-in-law is forthright and bossy. Will she be a help or a hindrance to Katherine, when news about Bill’s extra martial affairs becomes too obvious to hide? Will the bond between women prove stronger than family ties?

SINGLE TO EDINBURGH is a feel-good romance set in England and Scotland. It tells of the heartbreak of losing a loved one, and the slow process of becoming strong again. It tells the story of how a kiss can reignite a person, no matter how low they feel; how hope wins out against despair, and how joy is to be grasped.

This Scottish romance will appeal to fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Paula Hawkins, Debbie Macomber and Beryl Bainbridge.

This book contains no graphic sex or violence and only mild swearing. It is a great read for the whole family to enjoy.

SINGLE TO EDINBURGH is the first romance novel by Diane Dickson. Look out for her other women’s fiction titles which include: LEAVING GEORGE, WHO FOLLOWS and TWIST OF TRUTH.

Thursday, 22 September 2016

NEW RELEASE: THE MURDERER'S SON

9781911021780.jpg
"What if your mother was a serial killer?" 

A BLOODY KILLER SEEMS TO HAVE RETURNED TO THE LINCOLNSHIRE FENS 

A gripping standalone crime thriller by the best-selling author of the Nikki Galena series. 

Twenty years ago: a farmer and his wife are cut to pieces by a ruthless serial killer. 

Now: a woman is viciously stabbed to death in the upmarket kitchen of her beautiful house on the edge of the marshes. 

Then a man called Daniel Kinder walks into Saltern police station andconfesses to the murder. 

But DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans of the Fenland Constabulary soon discover that there is a lot more to Daniel than meets the eye. He has no memory of the first five years of his life and is obsessed with who his real mother is. 

With no evidence to hold him, Jackman and Evans are forced to let him go, and in a matter of daysthe lonely Lincolnshire Fens become the stage for more killings and Daniel has disappeared. 

In a breathtaking finale, the truth about Daniel’s mother comes to light and DI Jackman and DS Evans race against time to stop more lives being destroyed. 

The detectives: DS Marie Evans lost her husband in a motorbike accident and has personal connections to the case. DI Rowan Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team, which includes the mysterious computer specialist Orac. 

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending. 

THIS BOOK IS NOT PART OF THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES BUT TAKES PLACE IN THE SAME STUNNING AREA 

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell. 

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS 
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES 
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS 
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS 
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS 
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS

Thursday, 15 September 2016

Gripping crime fiction on special offer on Kindle



Don't miss out on these bestselling thrillers and mysteries on special offer.

SOUTHSIDE HUSTLE by Lou Holly

If you like your books packed with action and suspense, look no further than this thriller set in the drugs world of 1980s Chicago.
Can hero Patrick escape a life of crime and do right by his son?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01DJHH030/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01DJHH030/

THE LADY KILLER by Lee Olds
A bet between friends has disastrous consequences when one of them seduces a rich, beautiful but disturbed society lady. This is a book that cuts deep into the human character, with a thunderous finale.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0120T6Q56/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0120T6Q56/

KISS THE GIRLS by Pete Brassett
Pete's latest book AVARICE has been topping the Kindle charts; here is an opportunity to get his Post-war London based thriller with a jaw-dropping ending, at a rock bottom price.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00LJDUONA/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00LJDUONA/

DEPTHS OF DECEPTION by Diane Dickson
A weak and ineffectual real estate broker thinks his luck is on the up when he meets Libby, a young woman with the keys to a huge mansion. Just what is he letting himself in for?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AE2869A/
http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01AE2869A/

All of these titles are FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

Saturday, 10 September 2016

NEW RELEASE: The Girl who Stole the Apple by Peter Tickler





NEW RELEASE! only 99p for a limited time



A page-turning suspense thriller full of twists and turns by best-selling author Peter Tickler
Who can you trust? Who are the good guys and who wants you dead? What's so valuable that people will kill to get hold of it?
A little girl dressed in a Snow White costume walks into a shop and steals an apple . . . then the shop blows up. One of the staff, Maggie Rogers, is conveniently out of the shop when all this happens. Maggie turns out to have a past full of secrets and betrayal, and attracts the attention of the police as well as more sinister forces. Maggie and the little girl end up on the run, not knowing who’s on their side or even what their pursuers really want.
Then they seem to have reached the end of the line. Nowhere else to run, nowhere else to hide. Maggie and the little girl face a desperate struggle for survival.
Find out the answers in this beautifully written novel which will take you on a darkly gripping journey to a surprising end.

Great for fans of Gillian Flynn, Ian McEwan or Paula Hawkins who love fast-paced suspense thrillers

Wednesday, 13 July 2016

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01BFLWH4E/
Free today on Kindle

A FRAGILE CROWN, arthurian fantasy romance by Lavinia Collins

Ruthlessly dismissed from Camelot by King Arthur, Morgawse returns to Lothian Castle with her sister, Morgan. Her pregnancy remains a delicate secret from her vile and domineering husband, Lot. But he is endlessly suspicious, and discovers her swelling belly. Fuming with anger, he pledges war on King Arthur to regain what he considers the only thing worth living for – honour.
Morgawse is indifferent about the fate of her husband but she fears terribly for her sons as they join their father in battle. She plans to visit Arthur again to try and persuade him to a peace agreement. Despite his hostility, she reminds him that he is, after all, the father of her child. But Arthur has other plans.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01BFLWH4E/
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01BFLWH4E/